Skip to content
April 23, 2010 / Michelle Ferris

Lunchbox Laboratory in Ballard: Dangerously Designed Gourmet Burgers

Bacon Southwest Burger and onion fries

Bacon Southwest Burger (?) and onion fries

I don’t know what I expected when I decided to eat at Lunchbox Laboratory, but I’m pretty sure it blew whatever expectations I had right out of the water.

.

Jesse and I split the Bacon Southwest Burger (I think that was what it was called?) with Onion French Fries, and the Seattle Godfather with Sweet Potato Fries. The burgers came served with a few pieces of lettuce, thin sliced red onion, a thick slice of tomato, and a large crisp slice of pickle.

.

From what I can remember, now that I’ve fallen into a most amazing food coma, this was what was in the burgers…

Bacon Southwest Burger: 1/4 lb beef, colby jack cheese, grilled onions, more bacon than I’ve ever seen on a burger, chipotle/southwest sauce, fluffy white hamburger bun.

The Seattle Godfather: 1/4 lb lamb, feta cheese, grilled onions, marinara-style sauce, fluffy white hamburger bun.

.

Both burgers were dangerously delicious. I really don’t want to think about how many calories were in the Southwest Burger. The Seattle Godfather was slightly lighter fare, but after eating half of the first burger, I was only able to nibble off a corner of the Godfather.

image

Seattle Godfather Burger and sweet potato fries

Both fries were good, but the sweet potato fries were good enough to come back for, just on their own.

.

Their menu also offered many different ways to mix-and-match ingredients and sides. I also hear that the shakes are phenomenal, but I wasn’t bold enough to try them for myself.

.

7302 15th Avenue NW
Seattle, WA 98107
Neighborhood: Ballard

(206) 706-3092

Leave a Reply

