Skip to content
December 18, 2010 / myspork

The Best Fucking Peanut Sauce You’ll Ever Eat

Yes, it really is. It’s the best fucking peanut sauce you’ll ever eat. I have tried recipe after recipe after recipe. I tried using roasted peanuts, peanut butter, raw peanuts. I tried so many different concoctions that I’m surprised I didn’t hate peanut sauce by the end of it (partially from eating so much peanut, and partially because there are some really gross recipes out there).

At long last, I finally came across a recipe that won me over. It is absolutely the best fucking peanut sauce you will ever eat. It is a thicker peanut sauce, but can also be thinned out with some water for use as a salad dressing.

5 oz roasted unsalted peanuts

4 C unsweetened coconut milk

2 Tbsp red curry paste

2 Tbsp sugar

3 Tbsp lemon juice

3 Tbsp fish sauce

  • Blend or process the peanuts until they are a fine meal. Reserve.
  • Heat half the coconut milk in a saucepan at high heat and add the red curry paste. Stir to dissolve and continue cooking at high heat for 10-12 minutes, until the oil from the coconut has risen to the surface.
  • Lower heat to medium high and add processed peanuts. Stir and add the rest of the coconut milk. Bring to bubbling boil.
  • Lower heat to medium and add sugar, lemon juice and fish sauce.
  • Cook, stirring occasionally, for 15-20 minutes, until the sauce has thickened somewhat and the oil has returned to the surface.
  • Take off heat and let rest for half an hour.
  • Stir to blend oil that has risen to the surface. It should be the consistency of thick cream. If thicker than that, add a couple tablespoons of water of coconut milk and blend.
  • The sauce can be served lukewarm or reheated to piping hot. Leftover sauce can be refrigerated (where it will solidify) and then be reheated on a low heat, thinned down with water or coconut milk. It can also be frozen and used later.
11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Aiden Lourdes / Dec 24 2010 1:47 pm

    I’ve been looking for a good peanut sauce recipe. This peanut sauce sounds really good. Most of them are really not that great, but this sounds super authentic.

  2. Sarah / Mar 3 2011 12:12 am

    Yum! I can not wait to try this. Thanks for posting 🙂

  3. Tom / Mar 25 2011 11:52 pm

    So, can you explain why you use the F-bomb in your title, especially as a lady? That just turned me away totally from your site, will never come back again. You don’t have to swear in a title of a blog post to get people’s attention. Hope you figure out that being a lady, epecially one that likes to write, you can always swear, that’s a weak mind, the sign of a great literary person is using a “unique” word or word choice or combination of words to get your point across.

    The old Ivy League saying is “a person that swears is just too incompetent to think of a better word”.

    Good luck learning how to properly write without swearing to get your food stories across better.

    • myspork / Mar 26 2011 8:08 am

      I use the “F-bomb” because it IS the best fucking peanut sauce you’ll ever eat. It’s true. Don’t doubt it ’till you’ve tried it.

      If you never come back to my site again, it’s of no consequence to me. In fact, as you hold presumptuous ideas about what defines a “lady,” I would prefer if you and your chauvinistic ideologies go find something else to read. Go learn to cook from Paula Deen or something. That sounds more up your alley.

      Thank you for your comment, I had a good laugh over it. Oh, and if you’re going to quote an “Ivy League saying,” you might want to edit your posts for grammar. When you don’t, it makes the contrast and inherent irony just that much funnier.

      Good luck learning how to properly write so that people take you seriously.

      • sugerfunk / Mar 27 2011 7:39 pm

        Word!

      • Julia MacMillan / Mar 4 2013 10:10 pm

        Seeing the “f-bomb” (sigh) is what made me click!

  4. Sally Jerseys / Aug 26 2011 11:02 pm

    You’re so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve learned something like this before.

  5. sierra / Oct 13 2012 7:13 pm

    I made this a fortnight ago (beforehand thinking I’d never find the peanut sauce I tasted when I lived in Java). This is either it, or so close I can’t tell the difference. Thank you so much for the recipe.

    Anyway… so I made it to accompany Vietnamese cold rolls and everyone loved it (to the point of just eating this out of their bowls). Comes to this weekend, I need to make it again, and I’ve spent the last hour or so in a panic having not bookmarked this page! Think I’m writing it down as a failsafe.

    btw, great response to Tom. I personally don’t swear in regular conversation, but the gender divide on who can and can’t really makes me want to. This sauce without the title, may have made me miss it (the first time) – so glad I didn’t. … and well… the title just fits… it is!

  6. Grace / Jul 24 2014 12:47 pm

    Just made your peanut sauce. I can see why you used the F-Bomb. It is that great. The swearing doesn’t bother me, I judge you on the recipe. You did a great job. Thanks so much. Will make this again and again.

    • myspork / Jul 24 2014 12:54 pm

      Right? It’s incredulously good!

Trackbacks

  1. Thai Peanut Chicken. You know you wanna. | Honeybee

Leave a Reply

