Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / Michelle Ferris

Harbor City Chinese Restaurant

Chicken Feet

Chicken Feet Dim Sum

Jesse and I went here, arriving early at 9:30 am. This turned out to be a really good thing, since by 10am, there was a long wait. We waited about 10 minutes and got a seat for Dim Sum.

It was delicious! We had several dishes. Many were little stuffed-bun / gyoza / dumpling type things, and our favorite was the one that was steamed and then lightly pan fried with sesame seeds. The contrasting textures were fabulous. I also got a plate of tripe and we got chicken feet. The tripe was lightly seasoned and wonderful. I had never had chicken feet before. It was… well, not my favorite. I think now that I’ve tried it, I’m good on not trying it again.

Overall, I was quite impressed with their Dim Sum. Plus, it was super cheap! We both stuffed ourselves for $14! Pretty sad that I won’t be back, since I am gluten free now, but I figure it would be cruel to withhold the information from everyone else…

707 S King St
Seattle, WA 98104
Neighborhood: International District

(206) 621-2228

Hours:
Mon-Thu, Sun 8:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Fri-Sat 8:30 a.m. – 12 a.m.

Leave a comment