Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / Michelle Ferris

Rizzo’s French Dip in Ballard

Rizzo's French Dip

Rizzo's French Dip

I had been looking forward to going to Rizzo’s for a long time. I adore a good French Dip. Sadly, it didn’t live up to the reviews I’d read or my expectations.

The bread was soft (though in the 3 minute drive to get home, got squishy on the bottom), the macaroni side dish was fair, and the meat was fairly tender.

Don’t get me wrong… I was starving. I ate the whole thing. But I wasn’t terribly impressed with their au jus. Nor was I pleased that in my to-go order, they dipped the bread for me, rather than keeping it on the side. In 3 minutes, the bottom of the bread was super squishy, and I still felt like I needed more au jus to dip it in.

It was okay, and it will do in a pinch if I have a wicked craving, but it wasn’t my favorite.

Rizzo’s French Dip

7334 15th Avenue NW (in Ballard)

Seattle, WA 98117

(206) 588-2841‎

Hours: Monday to Saturday, 11am – 9pm

Leave a comment